Testimonials

October 31, 2019

We are so much more than just a sports injury clinic - we really do care about our clients and care about getting them better as quickly as possible so they can return to the sport they love. And we really do work as a team at SV.

A big thank you to Stuart and Yasmin for allowing us to help you!

Just a quick note to thank Annalie for her treatment with our daughter Yasmin over the past five weeks, helping her rehabilitation from a broken ankle back to full recovery and playing football again.

Yasmin (and ourselves as parents) were in a state of limbo after a non prescriptive appointment at a fracture clinic back in August. 

Annalie has been brilliant in helping put some structure back in Yasmin's recovery, with some realistic goal setting and regaining full mobility and strength.

The reason it’s been even more important is that Yasmin plays for Spurs girls youth football team and any prolonged setback so early in the season (through pre season and onwards) would have been a detriment to her...

October 31, 2019

I have received fantastic professional treatment from all of the staff I’ve encountered at SV Sports Therapy.


I have an ongoing arthritic condition, disc bulges, painful knees, muscles and hamstrings.


The skill set is nicely spread amongst the team, Gabi and Fleur concentrating on my initial muscular/ hamstring issues associated with my condition, and with Annabel introducing me to other alternatives later on to aid further relief/ recovery and providing fantastic advice and knowledge.

I’m feeling a lot better now and understand a lot more about my condition and what to look out for.

Thank you ladies 🙏

Paul Hughes

via Google Reviews

October 10, 2019

The SV team were out in full force at the inaugural Havering Half Marathon on 6 October. Luckily for the runners, the wind and rain eased off for a couple of hours!

Sophie, Annalie and the team provided pre and post race treatment with 100% of donations going to Havering Mind. The team raised a fantastic £155!

Well done to all the runners. See you next year!

“Havering Mind was delighted to have SV Sports Therapy staff in attendance at the Havering Half Marathon. I know that they were a popular feature with our runners, who I’m sure were glad to get some TLC before and after the race! 1,500 runners signed up for the event, raising over £50,000 for Havering Mind! We look forward to welcoming them and SV Sports Therapy back in 2020!"

Ciaran White

Events, Fundraising & Training Coordinator

Havering Mind 

September 25, 2019

Congratulations to our amazing client Kay Foy who recently completed the Weymouth 70.3 Half Ironman.

Here's what she had to say about her journey with us:

"I would like to say a big thank you to Annabel for helping me this year. Annabel diagnosed my problem(s) and was able to treat them quickly and effectively. She also gave continuous encouragement. Thank you!"

September 24, 2019

He did it! Congratulations to Jason Pite who completed the Weymouth 70.3 Half Ironman on Sunday 22 September. We spoke to him today and he had this to say:

"It's been a couple of days now and what I achieved on Sunday is starting to sink in. There are many, many, many people I need to and should be thanking, especially Annabel at SV Sports Therapy, who has been fixing and keeping my body moving up to the race. I would also like to thank Harlow Running Club and Tri Club for the training and support the whole team gives to all of us who wear red and blue! And to everyone who has given me words of encouragement... Thank you!"

Amazing achievement, Jason! We will see you on Saturday for a well deserved post event sports massage.

August 22, 2019

I'm really grateful to SV Sports Therapy and Fleur. My sessions coupled with her recommended exercises have made a real difference and have substantially reduced the pain in my knees.

Many thanks,

Cheryl Armitage

via Facebook

August 6, 2019

Hi Sophie,

Thank  you for speaking with my son Christopher and arranging his treatment with Fleur. I was so relieved he took my advice. He benefitted from the treatment and is seeing Fleur again next Friday.


Thank you so much for the excellent service at SV Sports Therapy. I am always recommending your firm to people.

Regards,

Sue Smith

(via email)

June 11, 2019

A big thank you to the players at Harlow RUFC for taking the time to share some kinds words about SV therapists, Nicole and Fleur.

The girls have been really helpful all season, always finding time to fit players in no matter what the injury is. The work they have done should not go unnoticed, especially their work on rehab and injury prevention that has benefitted the whole squad. It’s an opinion that all the boys share.

Jack Christy

Absolutely brilliant - they've been very helpful and give really good advice and they are all so lovely as well. Definitely a part of the team.

Jack Byrne

Nicole and Fleur give a 5 star treatment to me and all the players involved at Harlow. They work in a professional but friendly manner. They also follow up with great rehab work to make sure you are fully fit. I would highly recommend them and their treatment.

Ryan McGlone

Nicole and Fleur have worked with the team over the duration of the season. The ladies played a vital role in keeping myself fit and on the...

June 4, 2019

The SV Events Team were delighted to be part of the 34th Hatfield Broad Oak 10k event on Monday 27 May. It was wonderful to see so many of our clients at the race, including those from Orion Harriers and Harlow Running Club.

100% of the donations we raised from providing sports massages at the event was given to the Hatfield Broad Oak beneficiaries.

Lucky prize draw winner, Graham Sadler, won a 30-minute sports massage with us. Well done, Graham! We look forward to welcoming you into one of our clinics soon.

Here's what the race organisers had to say about us:

"We’d like to thank SV Sports Therapy for supporting the runners at our event this year. In previous years, we have offered a sports massage service. However, Sophie and her team went above and beyond, by offering an additional taping and strapping service, which added great value and was met with a such a positive response. We look forward to partnering again in 2020!"

And we received some lovely comments on our 'pop-up' Re...

June 3, 2019

Hi Annabel, I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for all your help in getting me ready for the Essex to Amsterdam bike ride. You diagnosed the problem in no time and the treatment to fix it has been spot on. It’s been lovely dealing with you and SV Sports Therapy - I would happily recommend you to anyone.

Jon

May 26, 2019

Thank you to everyone that took the time to write on our reviews board during Nuclear Rush weekend.

Here are some of the kind words we received:

"Really helped with my strained muscles after the run. Very knowledgable and found the origin of my problem. Thanks very much!"

"Fantastic treatment - practitioner knowledgable and has really helped me improve my condition in only 1 session - DON'T HESITATE!! :)"

"AMAZING! Work through the pain, it's worth it! :)"

"So worth having - feel like I can fly!!"

"Just what I needed - thank you!"

"Pain is good from this lot :)"

"Great! Thank you!"

"I feel much better. Brilliant!"

"Amazing massage after 7km :)"

"Excellent service. Got me round the course today!"

"AMAZING"

"I can walk again!"

May 21, 2019

Towards the end of last year I suffered with a stress fracture. I came to see Sophie at the beginning of April as I was taking part in the London Marathon and was very unsure if I would be able to even attempt it.

She was amazing in our sessions. She gave me the confidence to walk the London Marathon.

Sophie gave me so many tips for the marathon - things I never would have thought of.

She devised a training plan for me, as I had not done any training.

I cannot recommend SV Sports Therapy enough. I am just so grateful that I found them as it's so hard to find a decent sports therapist - one you can trust. 

Abbie Kasparis

(via email)

May 18, 2019

I went to Sophie for a sports massage prior to this year's London Marathon. She was so approachable and professional, constantly asking me if I was okay during my treatment.

If I ever need treatment in the future, I will only chose SV.

Sophie was always more than happy to provide me with information also when I was worried and a great supporter of me doing the marathon.

Carly Lewis

May 17, 2019

I have visited the SV Sports Therapy clinic many times whilst training for the London Marathon this year and last.

Apart from their expert knowledge and skills, they are highly supportive and friendly, and you feel completely confident that they will sort out any injuries or niggles.

I really feel without them I would not have been able to continue to run.

Highly recommended.

Alison Bayliss

2019 VLM finisher

May 16, 2019

I can’t recommend Nicole and SV highly enough. So supportive, skilled and caring. Nicole really got me through the marathon and was committed to me finishing the race almost as much as me! Thank you.

Corinna Richards

Please reload

Recent Testimonials
Please reload

Subscribe for updates!

Please contact us to make an appointment:

 

 

Loughton Clinic: 020 3797 3070

Harlow Clinic: 01279 933 305

Chingford Clinic: 020 3797 3070

 

Email: reception@svsportstherapy.com

 

Postal Address: SV Sports Therapy, Casablanca Gym, Unit 40b Oakwood Hill Industrial Estate, Loughton, Essex, IG10 3TZ

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
2020 VLM Injury clinic.png