Testimonials

March 5, 2020

Had a good hour talk and session with Fleur explaining I was running the London Landmarks and was worried about my shin splints but she put my mind at ease and I woke up this morning feeling excited to be able to run.

Alan Honan

via Facebook Reviews

March 2, 2020

I would just like to say what a positive experience I had at SV Sports Therapy. I came in with shoulder/ neck issues which were massaged away.


Pip was very easy to be relaxed around and not at all pushy for unnecessary future appointments. 


I have done, and will continue, to recommend SV to friends and family.

Chris Hunt

Sent via email

February 21, 2020

SV Sports Therapy has been great in attending to my rehabilitation post Latissimus Dorsi repair.

Fleur has been great with increasing my ROM and assisting in rebuilding muscle activation and strength through exercises and isolated movements.

I moved here from Australia recently and it was daunting knowing I had to find someone to help with my rehab. I have put my full trust in Sophie and her team (Fleur) to get my body sorted. So far my experience has been amazing.


I’d be happy to recommend SV Sports Therapy to anyone.

Neisha Klessattel

via Facebook Reviews

February 15, 2020

I came to see Pip after experiencing hip pain whilst running. I noticed an improvement after just one session.

Following the exercises/advice given to me by Pip and further sessions, I am now able to run comfortably without any pain.

Pip is so friendly and made me feel so relaxed during our sessions.

Highly recommend Pip and SV Sports Therapy.

Liz Pereira

via Facebook Reviews

February 15, 2020

I have been going to for a while now to prevent the dreaded shin splints returning - Annalie has been great. Today I saw Pip and after having the worst week with my legs, literally wanting to cry... I'm truly amazed and delighted that I'm able to walk up and down the stairs without wanting to cry. Such great reassuring visit. I'm hopeful of making it to the start line of the Big Half. Literally can't thank her enough.

Dani Crumpton

via Facebook Reviews

February 14, 2020

Fantastic service. Particularly Annabel who Is very helpful at assessing my needs and always with a smile on her face. Also had couple of treatments with Fleur who was just as lovely and helpful. Recommend any time this lovely company.

Kerry Whitehead

via Facebook Reviews

December 5, 2019

I went to SV Sports Therapy after feeling severe pain in my foot during marathon training (Peroneal tendonitis).

Fleur was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and the exercise programme she set up for me has enabled me to be pain-free whilst running again!

Would definitely recommend based on my experience.

Lewis Tucker

via Google Reviews

December 2, 2019

What a lady! SV client, Nicole Bernard, has gone from strength to strength these past few months and we couldn't be more proud to work with her!

"I started to see Sophie about 9 months ago when I was getting pain in my knee. I'd qualified for the British Masters weight lifting comp in March but this had to be put on hold. She provided the required treatment and made sure I understood, in layman's terms, what the issues were. I got exercises to complete at home and after about 4 sessions my knee was pain free. I still try and see Sophie every 6 weeks or so for any little niggles to stop anything getting worse. I have qualified for this years masters again with a few lovely new PBs. Thanks Sophie for your help and advice."

Nicole - it's a pleasure to work with you and we are really excited to see what 2020 brings for you!

November 20, 2019

In October, the SV events team had the absolute pleasure of working at the OCR World Championships at Kelvedon Hatch near Brentwood for the second consecutive year!

And what an epic four days it was!

Sandra Sawyer, OCRWC Partnerships Director, had these kind words to say about SV:

“For the past two years, the dynamic and highly skilled SV Sports Therapy team has been an integral part of our close-knit OCRWC family. We couldn’t have asked for a more qualified group of dedicated, knowledgeable and caring professionals to provide treatment services to the athletes while they competed. Their exceptional staff and services will be sorely missed at the 2020 OCRWC in Vermont.”  

November 18, 2019

Injections can be uncomfortable at the best of times, but some people experience a little more pain when they get a vaccination.

​​​Injections should ideally be placed 2 - 3 fingers width from the acromion (see red sections on the skeleton).

A shoulder injury related to vaccine administration (SIRVA) is caused by the injection of a vaccine into the shoulder capsule rather than the main shoulder muscle, the deltoid.

When this happens, an inflammatory process occurs and causes damage to the musculoskeletal structures, including the bursae, tendons, and ligaments.

The main symptoms include persistent shoulder pain and a limited range of motion, mimicking frozen shoulder.

The key to distinguishing SIRVA is that the symptoms typically start to show within 48 hours of vaccine administration and that it does not improve with over-the-counter pain medications.


Fleur had the pleasure of helping Karen earlier this year who had a SIRVA that had been ongoing for over nine months. With some gentle stret...

October 31, 2019

We are so much more than just a sports injury clinic - we really do care about our clients and care about getting them better as quickly as possible so they can return to the sport they love. And we really do work as a team at SV.

A big thank you to Stuart and Yasmin for allowing us to help you!

Just a quick note to thank Annalie for her treatment with our daughter Yasmin over the past five weeks, helping her rehabilitation from a broken ankle back to full recovery and playing football again.

Yasmin (and ourselves as parents) were in a state of limbo after a non prescriptive appointment at a fracture clinic back in August. 

Annalie has been brilliant in helping put some structure back in Yasmin's recovery, with some realistic goal setting and regaining full mobility and strength.

The reason it’s been even more important is that Yasmin plays for Spurs girls youth football team and any prolonged setback so early in the season (through pre season and onwards) would have been a detriment to her...

October 31, 2019

I have received fantastic professional treatment from all of the staff I’ve encountered at SV Sports Therapy.


I have an ongoing arthritic condition, disc bulges, painful knees, muscles and hamstrings.


The skill set is nicely spread amongst the team, Gabi and Fleur concentrating on my initial muscular/ hamstring issues associated with my condition, and with Annabel introducing me to other alternatives later on to aid further relief/ recovery and providing fantastic advice and knowledge.

I’m feeling a lot better now and understand a lot more about my condition and what to look out for.

Thank you ladies 🙏

Paul Hughes

via Google Reviews

October 10, 2019

The SV team were out in full force at the inaugural Havering Half Marathon on 6 October. Luckily for the runners, the wind and rain eased off for a couple of hours!

Sophie, Annalie and the team provided pre and post race treatment with 100% of donations going to Havering Mind. The team raised a fantastic £155!

Well done to all the runners. See you next year!

“Havering Mind was delighted to have SV Sports Therapy staff in attendance at the Havering Half Marathon. I know that they were a popular feature with our runners, who I’m sure were glad to get some TLC before and after the race! 1,500 runners signed up for the event, raising over £50,000 for Havering Mind! We look forward to welcoming them and SV Sports Therapy back in 2020!"

Ciaran White

Events, Fundraising & Training Coordinator

Havering Mind 

September 25, 2019

Congratulations to our amazing client Kay Foy who recently completed the Weymouth 70.3 Half Ironman.

Here's what she had to say about her journey with us:

"I would like to say a big thank you to Annabel for helping me this year. Annabel diagnosed my problem(s) and was able to treat them quickly and effectively. She also gave continuous encouragement. Thank you!"

September 24, 2019

He did it! Congratulations to Jason Pite who completed the Weymouth 70.3 Half Ironman on Sunday 22 September. We spoke to him today and he had this to say:

"It's been a couple of days now and what I achieved on Sunday is starting to sink in. There are many, many, many people I need to and should be thanking, especially Annabel at SV Sports Therapy, who has been fixing and keeping my body moving up to the race. I would also like to thank Harlow Running Club and Tri Club for the training and support the whole team gives to all of us who wear red and blue! And to everyone who has given me words of encouragement... Thank you!"

Amazing achievement, Jason! We will see you on Saturday for a well deserved post event sports massage.

Please reload

Recent Testimonials
Please reload

Subscribe for updates!

Please contact us to make an appointment:

 

 

Loughton Clinic: 020 3797 3070

Harlow Clinic: 01279 933 305

Waltham Abbey Clinic: 01992 280 206

Chingford Clinic: 020 3797 3070

 

Email: reception@svsportstherapy.com

 

Postal Address: SV Sports Therapy, Casablanca Gym, Unit 40b Oakwood Hill Industrial Estate, Loughton, Essex, IG10 3TZ

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
2020 VLM Injury clinic.png